june 1996

Saturday night
on avenue a
we score some
dope.
Went to george’s
place and did
a few lines.
Next to her
I felt good.
My head was on
her shoulders,
her arms
around me.
Nothing could
hurt us on
the dancer’s couch
Lines were white,
clean and smooth.
Down we went
Instantly free
Together,
alone
safe.
The sun would rise,
she would leave,
my life would
begin again.
Before you go
hold me
Take me in your arms.
Hold me tight.
Sunlight is entering
my window.
Not yet. Not yet.
Tomorrow is here.
With the morning sun
comes all that we
talked about the night
before.
Saturday night
scored some
dope from the
guy on
avenue a.
yeah, we did.

Published in “fruit xxx”
no. 3 diaries

Leave a Reply

