Outside New York City …

I’m sitting in a friend’s kitchen and from one window, I can see my new mini-van that I got from my parents (thank you!) and from the other window, I can see Interstate 80! The road that will take me back to NEW YORK CITY!! I’m not sure why there is a delay in driving into the city … I’m really excited to be back and see my friends.

Is it because of the TASK at hand today!!??? I’m going to go to my mini-storage and see what STUFF is in there. I am considering letting the mini-storage go and put all of my stuff in the mini-van. Will I be ok with less stuff?? I’ve been away from MY STUFF for 6mths and there has only been a few things that I’ve missed, My Art Supplies, A couple of books, and that’s about it… I’m really curious to know what I put in those boxes last February. My head was in such a different place as is my spirit!!

As I see the sun start to shine more – its been a cloudy morning, I am taking this as a sign that there is light ahead on my journey. I am not afraid of what’s to come because I know I can handle anything! I am merely curious and excited because if what has happened is any indication of what is coming to me – I am so thrilled to be living life as I am right now.

I am living in the moment as best I can on a moment to moment basis. Listening to my thoughts and calming myself down when I begin to go to old ways of thinking – these thoughts no longer serve me!! I do not need to rush rush rush — everything will be accomplished in a steady and enjoyable pace. I learned this when I had the huge task of emptying my apartment – I did it! I learned this when I arrived on Tybee Island and begn to look for work – I found it! I learned this when I started on the road yesterday to head towards NYC – each hour, I was several miles closer to my destination. Every moment I live are opportunities to learn – Every moment I enjoy are magical!

When I go back to NYC in about an hour – I know I will be experiencing it a little differently as I am changed. For I have the knowledge about how important it is to ALLOW MY MAGIC – FEEL MY PASSION – LIVE MY LOVE. I’m excited to continue to share this others. I have no clue what I’m doing or how its going to get done – I just know that I’m having a party on Monday, October 18 in NYC, will be in Philadelphia, Sunday October 24, and Lexington, VA on Saturday, October 30. Every thing else in between is a mystery waiting to be discovered — let’s see what happens!!

Leave a Reply

