Choosing to be fearless…

Its day 3 in 2012 and two weeks before I get on the road again to travel with my art project. This is one of the most surreal things I’ve ever done in my life because I’m really allowing my life to become my art project.

Traveling to different places is very exciting at the same time I need to stay aligned with my Spirit. No matter where I go – I will always have what ever I need to do this – because i always have my breath. It is my ability to use my breath to stay in the present moment that I am most grateful for. For being able to stay in the present moment keeps me strong. My motto for the new year is “I am fearless in 2012”! It is important for all of us to remember that it is only FEAR that is holding us back from EXPERIENCING SO MUCH LOVE!!!

So let’s make a commitment right now together – to encourage fearlessness in everyone we know! Not 100% sure how to do this however, I know that I will have lots of conversations with people that I meet along my journey. As I plan my journey, I’m figuring out how to do this – I’m learning a lot about trusting my intuition – being patient – allowing opportunities to happen. I’m also not rushing around being freaked out – this is something very new to me. It feels really good too because freaking out is such a distraction. As I write this, I have exactly 14 days til I leave. I’ve made arrangements for places to stay in a few cities – there are more arrangements to be made however, I also have MORE TIME!!

This tour is giving me so many lessons on how to take one day at a time – one moment at time – ENJOY right now because I’ll only be able to enjoy the beauty of Savannah and Tybee Island for a few more weeks. In these weeks I want to be able to relax and prepare for the future while living in the present …. and having amazing memories of places I’ve been to inspire me to keep focused.

The other thing I am really grateful for is my East Village life that I got to experience for many years. I think sometimes I want to freak out that I don’t know where I’m going to end up calling home … I know I don’t need to know.

I’m just a little curious since for so long (and even still) I considered New York City my home. Over the next few weeks/months, I have a feeling I am going to get a new understanding of what home means to me.

Always curious to know what home means to others — if you are reading this – I’d love a comment 🙂

I’m also curious to know how much of my inner process people are interested in knowing?

Is it ok to be so curious? I think so …

being
curious
allows
you
to
keep
learning
which
means
you
are
really
LIVING!
Enjoy living!!

Leave a Reply

