Life of a traveling artist…

Its the end of my 2nd week on the road since I left Savannah on Jan 17. Time really does change when you are traveling. Sometimes you have no idea what day it is and the only time you know is DAY Time or NIGHT Time. I am ok with this actually … and perhaps this is why I have made the choice to travel.

Because it is a choice – so whenever I start to question or doubt my decision to take this trip, I remind myself that I am choosing to travel. There are moments, like today that I really wanted to just sleep all day and luckily I have a tent so I did just that. of course when one spends the day sleeping that means it I might be up late however, I don’t think this will be the case because right now, I’m enjoying the messages that I’m receiving while dreaming.

A few nights before I began to travel, I was woken up in the middle of the night because I thought I heard my name being called and so I said out loud, YES. I remember this so vividly because remembering the images that came after I heard my voice – the lights that were sparkling around me made me feel this immense sense of well being and love. I believe it was my angels showing me that I am safe and ready to travel. I keep reminding myself that I’m only in the 2nd week of my traveling and so much is going to unfold as I continue forward on this path to the Unknown. The answers are coming …. and all I need to do is TRUST!!

Trust that when the time is right, I will find a place to live, people to share my life with, a romantic relationship that is ideal for both of us and opportunities to earn money that allows me to live comfortably. I know this is to be true because I believe it to be true. The past few days have been very interesting because I’m sharing space with people who are living at the Occupy site in Tallahassee, FL. I’m grateful to them because its giving me a safe place to sleep. I’m grateful for them because they are attempting to work with the community to create positive change. I am grateful for them because they have been so welcoming to me. I am grateful for them because they are giving me more to think about.

I’m sitting in a cafe writing this – not sure if anyone even reads my blogs at this point so I’m allowing myself to be real and honest which is what I believe I am most of the time.

On a completely different train of thought !! Last nights event at the DIVINE UNION rocked! My first event and it felt so good to meet a group of women who are also using the spiritual laws to allow them to Manifest in their own life. I know there are more people for me to meet .. and for this I am also grateful.

until next time …

Leave a Reply

